Search

The Owner's Profile, Carlos Patino.

Carlos Patino - In this blog post we are going to take a look inside one of our Co-Founders mind's and get to know a few things about him that most people would not know. We hope you enjoy.

Where were you born and where did you grow up?

"I was born in Colombia and moved to Edmonton, Canada at the age of 10 with my family. I've had to move around a little bit because of soccer but I always go back to Edmonton to my family."


Do you have siblings?

"I have to two sisters.  Lesly who is 29 years old and the Andrea who is 13."


Who introduced you to soccer and how old were you when you started playing?

"My dad introduced me to soccer. He would always take me to the park and play around with me for hours. I started playing for a local club in my city when I was 5 years old."

Who was your favourite player growing up? 

"Xavi Hernandez and Andres Iniesta were my favourite players growing up."

If you could tell an aspiring footballer 3 things to achieve their goals and dreams what would they be? 

"Train your technical abilities everyday. Always do extra in the gym and study your favourite players. Most importantly, love what you do. If you love what you do you'll be able to go through the hardship that comes with it."

How old were you when you decided to become a professional soccer player and fully commit your time to it?

"I think I always knew I wanted to be a pro soccer player but it was maybe around 14 when I really knew I could become a pro and fully commit my time to soccer."

What is something most people don't know about you?

"That I like to draw."


What is your favourite colour? 

"I don't really have one to be honest. But I would maybe go with black."


Other than soccer do you have any other hobbies/talents?

"I really enjoy drawing, reading and doing hot yoga in my spare time."


Did you attend or are you attending university while you play soccer?

"I am currently attending university online through NAIT."

Where do you see yourself in 20 years?

"That's a really good question. I really don't see my life being too different from what I have now. I see myself surrounded by love and happiness, having a healthy body, peace of mind, emotional stability, and economic abundance."

How would your friends describe you?

"I think my friends would describe me as a little introverted, hard working and passionate."

Do you have any nicknames?

"I have a few, most of my friends call me CP or C. and my family calls me Capi or Capeto."

Lastly, what is your greatest fear? 

"Waking up without a purpose and without love in my life. I think when you have people that love you around you, life is beautiful."

67 views

Recent Posts

See All

The Power of Sleep

Have You Ever Wondered Why Sleep is Actually Important? Most of us get caught up in the "No Sleep" mentality or somewhere a long the line we have come across something that tells us that we should be

The Owner's Profile, Marco Carducci

Where were you born and where did you grow up? I was born and raised right here in Calgary, Alberta. Do you have siblings? Yes. I have one brother named Alessandro, who is four years older than me. Wh

Contrll Online Learning Platform for Footballers Logo

CONTRLL

The Online Learning Platform for Footballers
  • Facebook
  • Instagram